Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

12 SJHL Players earn Scholarships from Hockey Saskatchewan

Hockey Saskatchewan announced this morning (September 9) that 12 players from the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League and 24 players total are receiving scholarships through their Saskatchewan Development Model from the 2021-2022 season.

The scholarships are valued at $1,000 each.

The 12 scholarship recipient’s from the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League include:

Battlefords North Stars – Ryland McNinch

Estevan Bruins – Eric Pearce

Flin Flon Bombers – Rylan Thiessen

Humboldt Broncos – Landen Stromme

Kindersley Klippers – Jaxon Georget

La Ronge Ice Wolves – Liam McInnis

Melville Millionaires – Noah Wills

Melfort Mustangs – Tye Sherger

Nipawin Hawks – Cole Beamin

Notre Dame Hounds – Philip Fath

Weyburn Red Wings – Dazza Mitchell

Yorkton Terriers – Parker Jasper

The 2021-2022 season marked the 12th year of the Saskatchewan Development Model Program and since its inception, has handed out over 162 scholarships worth over $162,000.

The fund was created with the profits from the 2010 World Junior Hockey Championships hosted by Saskatoon and Regina.