Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Battlefords North Stars Estevan Bruins Flin Flon Bombers Humboldt Broncos Kindersley Klippers La Ronge Ice Wolves Melfort Mustangs Melville Millionaires Nipawin Hawks Notre Dame Hounds Weyburn Red Wings Yorkton Terriers

2021-22 RBC & SJHL Community Ambassadors

The Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League and RBC are pleased to announce the 2021-2022 RBC SJHL Community Ambassador Team. This team – made up of one player from each SJHL team – recognizes players who are making a difference by giving back to their community. Each player has displayed outstanding citizenship and sportsmanship both on and off the ice and a commitment to volunteerism. In recognition of each RBC & SJHL Community Ambassador, RBC will make a $1,000 donation to the local school division. These funds can be directed through the school division for a division wide project or an individual school project or program. At the conclusion of the regular season, one RBC SJHL Community Ambassador will be selected as the recipient of the RBC Community Award, which comes with a further $2,500 dollar donation to a local school in their community. Thank you to all SJHL players who make a positive impact in the community. As a long standing supporter of the SJHL, RBC believes this leadership deserves to be recognized.

Congratulations to the following players who comprise your 2021-2022 RBC SJHL Community Ambassador Team! Each player was celebrated during their team’s RBC Game Night this season and has selected a local school to direct their donation.

TeamPlayer NameSchool Selection
Battlefords North StarsZane FlorenceMcKitrick Community School
Estevan BruinsDayton DeicsSacred Heart School
Flin Flon BombersCole DuperreaultFlin Flon School Division
Humboldt BroncosSamuel MarburgHumboldt Collegiate Institute
Kindersley KlippersJaxon GeorgetElizabeth Middle School
La Ronge Ice WolvesConnor AbricChurchill Community High School
Melfort MustangsBoston MaxwellReynolds Central School / Brunswick School / Maude Burke Elementary School
Melville MillionairesCarter McKayMelville Comprehensive School
Nipawin HawksCole BeaminCentral Park Elementary School
Notre Dame HoundsKevin AndersonAthol Murray College of Notre Dame
Weyburn Red WingsEthan WhillansAssiniboia Park Elementary School
Yorkton TerriersKishaun GervaisDr. Brass School